openmoko … jummy jummy

Just read the FAQ for the coming free software mobile phone, openmoko. A question about X11 was answered here. The interesting (well, that’s what I think) parts are:

XTest and RECORD extensions are enabled. This means one can use programs such as GNU Xnee, x2x.

The resolution is 470×640 which really is big enough to do funny things on it

Perhaps this is the answer to my lack of order. I have tons of papers lying all around. I have to consult the pile of paper in order to know what I should do every day. Charming? Hardly! Perhaps I’ll buy an openmoko next week.
BTW, testing Xnee on the openmoko has to be done by some one, so why not me😉

Leave a Reply

